A DITL

23 Jul

A DITL is a Day In The Life presented in pictures and captions. I thought it was a neat idea, so here’s my DITL from yesterday. Just as a warning, this is NOT dialup friendly. 🙂

IMG_5704

I still don’t understand why there is a “good” in front of “morning”.

IMG_5714

Showering to feel human and a bit disgruntled that the towel doesn’t fit all the way around anymore.

IMG_5722

Feeling a bit better but still skeptical about the day.

IMG_5706

Life gets better when I see that the husband is cooking breakfast!

IMG_5727

Insert about 45 minutes of rush rush rush while we get ready to head out the door to my midwife appointment! Ella loves going to see Miss Sherry!

IMG_5731

I, on the other hand, do not love all the construction we must endure to see Sherry!

IMG_5732

My head is causing a lot of pain and we manage to get to the office with enough time to stop for caffeine.

IMG_5733

It may not be gourmet, hand crafted specialty coffee but it meets the need for caffeine and is within budget!

IMG_5735

Ah, the things you learn as a mother. Turning the AC on high cools down hashbrowns, french fries, and chicken nuggets very quickly.

IMG_5736

She certainly appreciates the speed at which her hashbrown cooled down!

IMG_5737

We spend some time in the parking lot while Ella finishes her snack, while giggling over the discovery that she can see me in the flip down mirror.

IMG_5741

At the office, Ella insists on helping by holding the urine catch cup and coaching me while I attempt to fill it.

IMG_5740

Not looking too bad for 36 weeks and change!

IMG_5744

We spend some time wiggling toes and coloring.

IMG_5745

My beloved midwife, Sherry. She caught Ella and was such an amazing support and encouragement during my birth. I couldn’t have done it without her and I can’t wait to do it again!!!

IMG_5747

After my appointment, we play at the park for a while. Ella’s a bit unsure about all the big kids.

IMG_5750 IMG_5752

IMG_5753

We get home and while eating lunch, I catch up on my blog reader.

IMG_5758

Reading books before nap.

IMG_5761

After she’s asleep, I change into some amazingly attractive clothing!

IMG_5763

And prepare to make a mess.

IMG_5764

IMG_5775

2 hours later, 24 gerber prefolds (that are useless as diapers) are turned into sort of interesting burp rags.

IMG_5766

While cleaning up, I manage a truly brilliant move and spray myself in the face with dye laden back splash. Good times to be had!

IMG_5779 IMG_5783

I finish just in time for Ella to get up from her nap and she enjoys some promised Elmo time while I eat something and enjoy some brain candy.

IMG_5785

My reading is interrupted by a giggling girl child wanting me to nurse her baby.

IMG_5787

After baby doll’s tummy is full, I take these items…

IMG_5790

And turn them into a YUMMY fruit salad with a fantastic assistant chef.

IMG_5723

After dinner, Ella tries to convince me that she can go to bed completely naked. We compromise on just a diaper.

IMG_5792

After helping Ella go to sleep, I come out and find Aaron getting his news and political fill. We spend some time discussing his recent reads.

IMG_5809

Before I know it, it’s time for bed and I finish out the day in the same room I began it.

Good night!

2 Responses to “A DITL”

  1. mrssoup July 23, 2009 at 10:47 am #

    I love your hair this length. It looks so great!

    And I cannot believe how high Miles is!

    Can’t wait to meet him!

    • Dallas Ann July 24, 2009 at 7:42 am #

      I like the length as well but it’s not quite long enough to pull out of my face, so I think it’s going a bit longer.

      I’m carrying him SO differently than Ella, it’s insane!

Leave a Reply

