These Are The Days Of Miracles

10 Sep

Toys are scattered over the floor. I can’t remember the last time the kitchen floor was mopped. Diaper laundry is kept up on and that’s about it. I smell like baby spitup and my dreams taunt me with hot steaming showers connected to a water tank that never runs out of hot water.

But you know what? I’m okay with it all because these are the days of miracles. Not mind blowing, Lazarus coming forth from his tomb miracles. Rather, they are the small things in life that pass us by all to quickly. I feel like if I take a moment to simply blink, I will loose a miraculous moment.

So the dishes pile up. Phone calls are neglected. My blog becomes a barren waste land begging to be refreshed with a new post. Eventually, things will fall back into place. Before too long, the dishes will be caught up, the kitchen floor mopped, and a post of substance will appear on my little corner of the internet. But until then, I will revel in the miracles of Miles’s first smile, Ella’s complete and total adoration of her baby brother, my husband’s expressions melting into something so tender it brings me to tears when he observes our children interacting, and so many other moments that are simply too numerous to list.

I could go on forever about the tiny miracles taking place in my precious family but I’m running out of time. So I’ll leave you with pictures until I can snatch another stolen moment. Maybe next time I’ll be able to sit down long enough to share with you my brain stutters about lack of sleep and the strange things that take place in a land of sleep deprivation!

IMG_6078

The precious child I wake up next to every morning.

IMG_6084

Ella has discovered the amazing joys of “hair pretties” and she must WEAR THEM ALL at the same time, otherwise the world will end.

IMG_6086

Most of our time is spent together on the floor and me making sure she doesn’t kill him with her love.

IMG_6089

His official “first day to church” outfit.

IMG_5968

Complete adoration.

My happy little man

First smile.

Night night songs

Night night ritual

IMG_6113

Napping

IMG_6120
IMG_6118
IMG_6119

His fingers. Oh, his fingers… How I love them.

2 Responses to “These Are The Days Of Miracles”

  1. mrssoup September 11, 2009 at 10:45 am #

    His fingers are so long! Oh goodness!

    They are precious. I love you all!

  2. testbeta September 20, 2009 at 3:05 am #

    lovely kids may god bless you all

Leave a Reply

