A Day In My Life

2 Oct

IMG_6129

Good morning, world.

IMG_6130 IMG_6131

Those 5 precious minutes in the bathroom? They turned out to be my only moments of peace the entire day.

IMG_6132 IMG_6133

I work some magic in the kitchen.

IMG_6134

I decide to tempt fate and give some decaf coffee a try.

IMG_6138

Where Miles has been this entire time.

IMG_6145

Naked girl wants to be like Mama and wash dishes.

IMG_6148

I take advantage of her distraction and vacuum.

IMG_6158

mmmm sweet nectar of life.

IMG_6160

Shoot my mom off an email after some internet sleuthing.

IMG_6162

Ella loves the illustrations in this book. So do I. Love makes you real.

IMG_6167

We head out for a walk.

IMG_6169

He sleeps the whole way.

IMG_6170

No clue what she’s doing here, but she giggles 3 whole blocks like this.

IMG_6172

Our destination.

IMG_6183

Noming a shared muffin and feeling like a big girl with a special water cup.

IMG_6187

She blows off some steam while I recover from the mile walk. It wasn’t nearly as difficult as it was a few weeks ago.

IMG_6188

Sadly, Emo’s is now closed for the season. Someone is renting the lot to sell pumpkins, though.

IMG_6189

This never fails to make me giggle.

IMG_6190

Autumn has arrived! Our walk home is so pretty.

IMG_6193

While the little girl naps, I get applesauce started and water boiling for my lunch.

IMG_6201

IMG_6202

Alas, nap time did not last nearly long enough, so we share some quiet time together on the couch.

IMG_6204

IMG_6207

IMG_6208

Cookie baking time!

IMG_6212

Little fingers help peel garlic for the soup.

IMG_6220

While the soup simmers, I update my blog.

IMG_6221

He stays parked outside my house just long enough to concern me. The moment I snapped this picture, he drove off.

IMG_6223

Maybe he was concerned for the little man’s safety. I swear she’s going to kill him with her love.

IMG_6225

The husband arrives and rescues me like the hero he is. Hooray!

IMG_6226

I leave him to fend for himself while I hop in the shower for 15 blissful minutes.

IMG_6228

I watch some TV at hulu.com in bed while Aaron puts Ella down for bed because I’m suddenly feeling horrible. Turns out I have a fever and end up going to sleep before 8pm. Thankfully Miles cooperated and we were both out like lights.

One Response to “A Day In My Life”

  1. mrssoup October 2, 2009 at 11:03 am #

    Oh little Patrick Stewart Miles….too adorable!

    ❤ I love your DitLs.

Leave a Reply

