An Amazing Date

7 Nov

I have the most amazing husband ever!

He’s been taunting me for weeks about this amazing date he had planned. In fact, it was so amazing that he even arranged childcare himself for the kids!

As we pulled into the Civic Center’s parkinglot, he handed me tickets for the Trans Siberian Orchestra. How amazing is that???

Some thoughts from the evening:

Who knew that violinist could be so badass and awesome?

I love the way the group works together and obviously has fun.

If I can feel the heat of the stage flames from the other side of the arena, the performers are lucky to still have their hair intact!

Speaking of hair, there were only 2 regular performers who didn’t have ridiculously long hair and those guys were looking a little shagging.

Made me kind of wish I had the fantastically long hair the female vocalists were sporting, but I so don’t have the time to maintain it.

The music was incredible!

The lights were CRAZY!

I’m a bit deaf now, but it was SO worth it.

Poor Miles didn’t do too well with a bottle, so Jenn (our childcare provider) had to call in the backup! My friend Beth graciously offered to nurse Miles if he needed it since she has the same dietary restrictions I do. I am SO grateful that I have friends who are willing to step in when needed so Aaron and I could have our first real date since before Ella was born.

IMG_6574

IMG_6563

I took a short video of the concert. It’s about 30 seconds but I can’t get it to post. Lame. So here’s the link.

IMG_6582

The AMAZING vintage jacket. I ❤ it so much.

IMG_6581

Feeling a bit giddy after the concert.

Aaron is such a fantastic guy. I’ve always known this but he really drove home the point with our date tonight.

5 Responses to “An Amazing Date”

  1. Katie November 8, 2009 at 12:38 pm #

    Totally fabulous! Glad you had a good time. They’re headed to Seattle in the next month or so. I wanted to go but I haven’t won tickets on any of the radio stations yet, so I”m not thinking it’s going to happen. 😉

  2. Rochelle November 8, 2009 at 9:36 pm #

    Wow! Aaron sure knocked it out of the park with this surprise. You two look great!

  3. Mrs Soup November 9, 2009 at 12:53 pm #

    What a fantastic surprise!! He is such a sweetie.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. So Good To Me « The Road We Travel - November 21, 2009

    […] the past, I’ve mentioned Aaron’s amazing daddy duty skills and his phenomenal super secret date planning abilities. This morning topped all of those, […]

  2. 120 Minutes « - November 5, 2010

    […] A whole year. The last time we went out was November 2009, when he surprised me with tickets to Trans Siberian Orchestra. We really need to make this happen more often. It’s just so hard when we’re tightly […]

Leave a Reply

