!!!!!!!!!

4 Dec

Aaron was offered a job with his DREAM COMPANY today!!!!!!!!!! I can not even BEGIN to express my emotions right now. I’m thrilled, so proud of him, overwhelmed, feeling blessed and so many other indescribable emotions.

I feel like this is light at the end of the tunnel. This is an international company that offers endless opportunities to better yourself, work up the company ladder, move anywhere in the world that they are based, and on and on. This is a career job, something he can retire from. He starts in January. The shift will take some getting use to — it’s 5am to 5pm Friday, Saturday, Sunday. He’ll work 36 hours, but get paid for 40. I’ll have to take over the Sunday sexton duties but THAT’S OKAY.

Aaron is OVER THE MOON with with excitement. I’m so so so proud of him.

6 Responses to “!!!!!!!!!”

  1. watchingthewaters December 4, 2009 at 6:59 pm #

    Wheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!

    I just threw a ticker tape parade around the dining room table! The kids looked at me like I was a little odd. But what else is new?

    SO HAPPY FOR YOU GUYS!!

    xoxo
    Corey

    • Dallas Ann December 12, 2009 at 10:10 pm #

      I was reading/writing while in seattle on the itty bitty i-touch and couldn’t actually get the reply to work! Thank you!!! You totally made me giggle!!! Aaron had a good chuckle as well. ❤

  2. mrssoup December 4, 2009 at 7:25 pm #

    That is so exciting!!! I knew you would be blessed!

    • Dallas Ann December 12, 2009 at 10:10 pm #

      I’m so thrilled!!!

      (replying in WA on the itouch was way too frustrating, so I waited til I got home. xo)

  3. crystal December 6, 2009 at 11:28 pm #

    Congratulations!!! That’s amazing news for both of you!

    • Dallas Ann December 12, 2009 at 10:11 pm #

      It is simply amazing, wonderful and a fantastic blessing! Thank you! So sorry I didn’t respond more promptly. I was primarily on an itouch while on vacation and typing on that thing was difficult, to say the least. lol

Leave a Reply

