Another thank you

21 Dec

Really feeling blessed over here on two fronts.

First of all, a big heartfelt thank you to someone who sent me an art pad in the mail. How did you know that was the exact one I pointed out to Aaron last week? I really appreciate your thoughtfulness. I’ve been using it and the oil pastels regularly and feel such a sense of calm after. Thank you!

And a big Thank You to God who finagled things so I didn’t have to have kidney stone removal surgery. I passed a HUGE kidney stone without trouble — without realizing it, actually! The doctor was rather shocked that I passed it on my own — he was convinced I’d have to have surgery to remove it. All I need to do now is collect urine for 24 hours (yes, just what you needed to read on a Monday night) to determine exactly WHY I have more kidney stones any old man should have, let alone a 20 something woman. I have something like seven stones left, which I am praying don’t shift to block urine (which is what causes kidney stone attacks). THAT is a kind of pain I NEVER EVER wish to experience AGAIN.

So yes. A great big huge THANK YOU to be shouted out to the universe and God.

3 Responses to “Another thank you”

  1. mrssoup December 22, 2009 at 11:13 am #

    So awesome!

  2. watchingthewaters December 22, 2009 at 2:23 pm #

    Well girl, I did not send you anything, but now that I know about the kidney stones I will be sending you daily prayers, because I would rather give birth to a 20 lb baby without pain meds than pass another stone. (and I only had them once.)

    • Dallas Ann December 23, 2009 at 7:46 pm #

      THAT would be the only Christmas gift I would need for the rest of my life. I thought I was dying when I had my first attack. Drug free childbirth is SO much easier!

Leave a Reply

