Long Term Resolutions

1 Jan

I’m not a big fan of New Year resolutions. I feel like I’m setting myself up for failure and generally quit by March. This year, I decided to try something different. I decided to make a list of 101 things to accomplish in 1001 days. Some things are BIG. Some things are small. Some are frivolous and others are intensely personal to me. I feel motivated and encouraged already because I have a few things in progress and it’s only the end of day one! So far, I have started editing my flickr account, started Project 365, worked in my Mandela book, and sent a few emails. Yay!

Tomorrow during nap time, I’m going to add things to my Google calendar as reminders so I don’t forget things or get caught unaware. I’m so excited!

Speaking of being excited, Miles just about died laughing every time Ella walked by today. It really made my day and I manged to get a video of it. Listen and tell me if it doesn’t sound like someone put a quarter in his giggle box!

Leave a Reply

