Four Years

6 Jan

candles

Four years ago today, that’s what we were doing.

It’s hard to believe that it’s been four years. The time has just FLOWN by. When we first got married, I had no clue that today we’d be dancing to a song from the Wiggles in the kitchen while holding both of our kids. Things have changed SO much from when we first were married!

love

I don’t believe in soulmates, but I do believe in compatibility. We are pretty darn compatible. My weaknesses are complimented by his strengths and vice versa. We’re both flexible people who are willing to grow and change together. Personally, I think that’s key to a positive, health relationship. You know, giving just as much or more than you take. Not staying stagnate and encouraging your partner to grow with you. Working together. Communicating the change you see in your own life and your relationship. I am incredibly blessed with a husband who DOES all of the above and LISTENS to me when I attempt to do the same.

I can’t wait to see what the next year brings together.

Enough with the mushy gooshy! I need to hop in the shower to get ready for our fantastic date to go see Sherlock Holmes with only the baby! Then! Oh then… after both kids go to bed, we have an AMAZING little cake from a local bakery and a nice bottle of wine to share. Can’t wait!

If you’re interested… here’s the rest of the wedding pictures.

10 Responses to “Four Years”

  1. watchingthewaters January 6, 2010 at 4:31 pm #

    You guys are so CUTE!!

  2. Stephanie January 6, 2010 at 5:42 pm #

    I like your hair red.

    • Dallas Ann January 6, 2010 at 7:43 pm #

      I love it red, too. Hoping to go back to that when I have more time.

  3. mrssoup January 6, 2010 at 6:30 pm #

    *sigh* I still love your wedding photos.

    As crazy as that day was, I have so many fond memories. Love you!

  4. mrssoup January 6, 2010 at 6:31 pm #

    Oh, and holy crap, how was I ever that skinny?!

    • Dallas Ann January 6, 2010 at 7:44 pm #

      lol I know!! I was thinking the same thing looking at myself!

  5. Hannah Stevenson January 9, 2010 at 11:23 am #

    Dallas,

    You made a STUNNING bride. So fun to see the pictures. I think you and I had the same wedding colors. I love that deep, deep red. Congratulations on four years. He must be a pretty special guy to be plotting out a craft room! Happy New Year!

    • Dallas Ann January 14, 2010 at 1:38 pm #

      He is a pretty awesome catch!!!

Leave a Reply

