What A Day

13 Jan

Yesterday was amazing and fantastic. Productive, encouraging (despite Ella being awake from 3:30am on until nap at noon), and I felt successful. Aaron was gone to his second full day and it went SO well.

Today?

Not so much.

While both kids slept until 6:30 today, they tag teamed me from 3:30 until 6:30. Miles would whimper and gag in his sleep and just as he was drifting back off, Ella would be awake. Minutes after she was back asleep, Miles was at it again. Lather, rinse, repeat. When we got up for the morning, I had a migraine from lack of sleep and that just colored our entire morning.

You know the saying, “If Mama ain’t happy, nobody happy”? I’ve found that is SO TRUE in our house. My temperament, emotions, and reactions really set the tone for our home. It’s a constant challenge for me today to keep a positive outlook. So while Miles is miserable and can only be happy while bounced upright in a carrier (unless asleep, which he is now THANK GOD) and Ella is melting down constantly because she “miss Daddy”, I’m trying to keep a positive attitude because I just know things will get exponentially¬† worse if I don’t.

Of course, that doesn’t keep me from looking forward to nap time. Which is in one hour and 40 minutes.

Not that anyone is counting.

One Response to “What A Day”

  1. mrssoup January 13, 2010 at 1:03 pm #

    Oh man, I so hope you make it to nap time and both kids sleep.

Leave a Reply

