Really Quick Here…

19 Jan

Aaron’s new work schedule is kind of on the brutal side. Ella is woken up when he starts moving around the house, which is at 3:30! I’m lucky if I can get her back to sleep most mornings. So I spend most mornings trying to keep her peaceful in bed until 6:30 while trying to keep Miles asleep. Because of this, I always nap when she naps. This was previously my time to write. Ugh. I’m trying to figure out a new balance and haven’t quite found it yet.

In brief:

  • Miles will be five months old this month!
  • I have this insanely strong desire to go to Haiti and nurse all those starving babies. Or at least pump for them. I have a supply that could feed a small nation and to know I have so much and can do NOTHING just about kills me. Even if I had the physical ability to go, I don’t think I would. I would be eating food and drinking water that would be better served going elsewhere and I would just get in the way since I don’t speak the language. The whole situation is so heartbreaking. Please continue to pray for the people of Haiti and those tied to them.
  • Ella is exploding verbally more every day. I nearly died with laughter the other day when I heard her little squeaky voice say, “Hoewey Tow!” (Holy Cow).
  • We are eating almost exclusively vegan these days, thanks to my grandma’s Christmas gifts of cookbooks. I am really enjoying this new adventure and want to talk about it more!
  • *sigh* I need to go now. Ella has been awake since 3:30 and is already having her first meltdown. And no early nap or morning nap for us — I have my first new Bible study gathering of the new year in an hour or so.
    Hope we survive.
One Response to “Really Quick Here…”

  1. mrssoup January 19, 2010 at 2:50 pm #

    I really hope you get your balance figured out!

    Love you.

Leave a Reply

