Pay It Forward

25 Jan

Today, I decided I needed to fortify myself with some good ol’ Starbucks and a blueberry muffin before dealing with my annoying urologist. As I pulled into the drive through, I saw another woman pull in behind me. She was probably in her 60s, with amazing white hair cut into a fabulous bob and rather fantastic looking clothes. She looked so calm, confident, and kind. I decided that I would fulfill another one of my Project 101 in 1001 items and pick up the tab for her coffee.

I asked the barista to pass along a message to the woman behind me and ask her to please pay it forward someday. Hopefully she will. After I got my receipt, I took a glance and did a double take. She had ordered exactly the same thing as I. A grande decaf brew with soy and 2 sugars and a blueberry muffin.

Obviously, it was meant to be.

One Response to “Pay It Forward”

  1. mrssoup January 25, 2010 at 3:34 pm #

    Oh wow…that is scarily awesome!

Leave a Reply

