Spotlight: Home Decor

30 Jan

Discover a color palette that will appeal to you!

Silhouette Art. How fun would this be down a staircase?

Even if you living in a rental, you can add some fabulous touches with these switch plates.

Don’t neglect the refrigerator!

If you’re moving and are going to start decorating all over again, these moving cards would be simply adorable to introduce people to your new address!

One last quiz for personal style. It was right for me but not for a friend. How does it pan out for you?

3 Responses to “Spotlight: Home Decor”

  1. Consecrated to God January 30, 2010 at 12:06 pm #

    Oh my gosh, where do you find these awesome things? The first personal style quiz fit me to a T but the second one didn’t.
    At this point I’m working on being content with the house and the situation that I have (we’re in a tear-down house on an investment property) so I don’t go looking for design tips much but it was fun to look at what you found!

    • Dallas Ann January 30, 2010 at 12:15 pm #

      I have a lot of drafts started for different spotlight themes and as I stumble across awesome stuff, I just add the link.

      A lot of the time, I find them by blog hopping when Miles is going through a growth spurt and I’m tied to a chair all day.

      Tear-down house on an investment property? Does that mean the property is awesome but the house isn’t so much, so you’ll be rebuilding eventually?

  2. mrssoup February 1, 2010 at 1:29 pm #

    Both of the quizes fit me to a tee. That was fun.

    Also! Check out this:
    http://howaboutorange.blogspot.com/2008/07/starched-fabric-decal-experiment.html

    Using starch on fabric on walls. Totally awesome.

Leave a Reply

