Crafting

16 Feb


Photo credit: by Wendell Webber styled by Sweet Paul

I’m going to make this clock for my living room and I’m so excited. I have a question, though. Do you think I should try to:

Coordinate the teacups with my current living room color

or

Find teacups that go together and ignore my current living room color

or

Use teacups that, shall we say, speak to me and throw coordination out the window

Thoughts?

8 Responses to “Crafting”

  1. watchingthewaters February 16, 2010 at 8:42 am #

    That speak!

    PS Will you come decorate my house? Mine is pathetic. Seriously.

    • Dallas Ann February 17, 2010 at 3:50 pm #

      Yes! THat’s what I’ve decided!!!

      Awww, I would love to! It took me a lot of time to figure out what I wanted and then I needed both of my hands held to do it! lol Don’t know how encouraging/helpful I would be…

  2. Neebs February 16, 2010 at 9:58 am #

    I say either ones that speak to you, or stick with a black and white theme. Either way, both of those combinations with transition with you wherever you next end up!

    • Dallas Ann February 17, 2010 at 3:49 pm #

      Totally decided to do ones that I love, not a specific color scheme. So excited to start stalking thrift stores!

  3. mrssoup February 16, 2010 at 11:38 am #

    Oh LOVE IT! You should go for ones that speak to you or to each other. That way you can use it for future rooms, without having to worry about painting your living room the same color or whatnot.

    • Dallas Ann February 17, 2010 at 3:49 pm #

      weeee! I’ve decided I’m going to do tea cups that coordinate with eachother and I have to love EACH ONE.

  4. Consecrated to God February 17, 2010 at 3:46 pm #

    Awww… why didn’t my comment show up?
    I pretty much said what Mrs. Soup said. Craft projects that speak to you are incredibly more versatile than color-coordinated ones as time and tastes move on. Go for it!

    • Dallas Ann February 17, 2010 at 3:48 pm #

      I don’t know why! How lame is that?

      I’m sooo excited and am going to start stalking thrift stores!

Leave a Reply

