Moments ~ Cloud Gazing

12 Apr

Ella and I were on the back porch last week, enjoying the unseasonably warm weather. I heard a little gasp and a small hand frantically patted my arm.

“Look, Mama!”

I followed the pointing finger and saw nothing unusual. Then I spotted it. A huge, fluffy white cloud was lazing over the church next door.

“What is that?” she asked.

I explained it was a cloud and pointed out all the other ones in the sky above us. The look of absolute amazement that crossed  her face is something I hope to never forget. Suddenly, Ella dashed inside the house and came back out with her sunglasses. She had me help her put them on and then she laid down on the porch with her hands behind her head.

“I see better with my pink sunglasses, Mama. I look longer at the clouds.”

♥♥♥♥♥

2 Responses to “Moments ~ Cloud Gazing”

  1. husband April 12, 2010 at 6:50 pm #

    I wish I could have been there to see that.

Leave a Reply

