Rescheduled

19 Apr

I’m so discouraged right now. The sleep clinic office called me this morning and told me that our appointment needed to be rescheduled for May 5th due to a family emergency for the doctor. We were suppose to see them THIS Wednesday, so that puts us two more weeks out from talking to someone who understands what is going on, someone who can give us a plan of action, etc.

Of course, the hotel and train costs doubled when I rescheduled our reservations. Did I mention we had JUST walked in the door from grocery shopping for food for the trip? At least half of it won’t last for two weeks, so all that will have to be repurchased again, too.

I have a very sad little girl on my hands as well. She was SO excited about traveling on the train tomorrow. I’m so glad I didn’t tell her that we would be going to a new zoo. That would have been so upsetting for her.

Oh well. At least they didn’t call tomorrow when we would have been on our way up and no ability to turn around.

Sigh.

3 Responses to “Rescheduled”

  1. Mrs. Soup April 19, 2010 at 6:13 pm #

    OH honey. 😦 Yes, at least you weren’t already on your way!

  2. Twila April 20, 2010 at 10:44 am #

    hahah wow. Makes me want to go do something handy right now.

    Twila
    blog.twilasvintageclothing.com
    http://www.twilasvintageclothing.com

  3. Julie C May 1, 2010 at 8:02 pm #

    Just added you to my Google Reader subscriptions! (This is your LJ friend Julie) 🙂

    I just saw this and was thinking that May 5th is really soon now! You’re nearly there!

Leave a Reply

