Wordless Wednesday (not so wordless)

21 Apr

IMG_7995

I feel like my soul has been removed and now it runs out in front of me.
Getting skinned knees, watching clouds, and picking flowers.

IMG_7996

She is such a big girl now.

IMG_7997

Be still, my heart.
I thought it was going to break when I saw this picture through my camera lens.

IMG_7999

And then I stopped being all teary eyed when I heard her holler,
“MAMA! Lookie me! Take picture!”
She’s not quite grown up yet.

2 Responses to “Wordless Wednesday (not so wordless)”

  1. Helena April 21, 2010 at 6:58 am #

    I was just saying something similar to my pregnant (with her first) SIL this weekend–one of the hardest parts of being a mom is feeling like your heart is now outside you, where you can’t protect it all the time. Unbelievable how fast they grow, isn’t it?

  2. Mrs Soup April 21, 2010 at 11:57 am #

    It’s so hard seeing your heart be unprotected…but so worth it!

Leave a Reply

