DIY Hair Cut

24 Apr

I’ve been currently debating about growing my hair out out vs. getting it cut again and the back was beginning represent David Bowie in Labyrinth. So being the rash woman I am, I cut it.

Without a mirror to see the back.

I thought it might be uneven, so I came out of the bathroom and asked Aaron what he thought. Was it terribly uneven? His face went TOTALLY blank and he said, “Uhhh, I’m not sure. It seems to be going that way” *insert dramatic gesture at an angle*

At that point, I kind of freaked out and handed him the scissors to have him even it up. He got that dreaded “deer in the headlights” look and had to take a few moments to compose himself. That didn’t help my freak out mode, but he swallowed his fear and evened the back bottom up. I then grabbed the camera and held it out behind my head and snapped a picture. That was the first glimpse I had of the back and it didn’t reduce me to ears.

To be honest, I don’t think it was that bad to begin with.

So, here’s the current new look and I think I’m liking it. Still don’t know if I’m growing it out, though…

Cut my own hair

Cut my own hair

As successful as this was, I don’t think I’ll be doing it again. My blood pressure isn’t worth it.

10 Responses to “DIY Hair Cut”

  1. Kyle Cain April 24, 2010 at 4:16 pm #

    It looks super good! Seriously! And..I am so jealous at how fast your hair grows! πŸ™‚

    • Dallas Ann April 27, 2010 at 7:25 am #

      Thanks! Your hair doesn’t grow fast with pregnancy? Mine never did and I felt ripped off.

  2. watchingthewaters April 24, 2010 at 7:04 pm #

    WHEW! It’s good.

    But seriously girl. It’s like $10 at SuperCuts . Don’t make me take those scissors away!

    (I cannot have those thinning shears in the house. I would be bald. LOVE those things!!)

    • Dallas Ann April 27, 2010 at 7:26 am #

      lol!

      Yeah, I know. It’s just nearly impossible to get away without either child right now and I got tired of putting it off. Mullets are not attractive on me.

  3. Mom4Kids April 25, 2010 at 12:35 am #

    Adorable!

  4. carriermom April 25, 2010 at 1:13 pm #

    Looks good. You know next time if you tell me I can cut it for you as well πŸ™‚

  5. Mrs Soup April 26, 2010 at 11:15 am #

    So much better than I could do!

    • Dallas Ann April 27, 2010 at 7:27 am #

      Didn’t you once put all your hair in a ponytail on top of your head and cut it (with success) to make layers?

Leave a Reply

