25 Again

11 May

I hope you all will forgive me while I brag on my husband for a moment. Today is his birthday and I thought I’d take a moment to share different things I love about him.

Easter

I couldn’t have asked for a better man to be my husband or daddy for my babies. The look of happiness and joy on his face while he interacted with our daughter confirms that for me.

IMG_5706

Even though he hates mornings, he cooks me breakfast without fail every day he doesn’t work.

IMG_8213

He’s strong enough to carry both kids.

IMG_6322

And strong enough to hold a hand.

IMG_0420

He genuinely likes spending time with my family

DSC_7609

And is an amazing support when we add to our’s.

IMG_8136

He drives me everywhere just because I hate driving.

multi tasking

His multi tasking skills are legendary.

IMG_6581

As are his date night planning skills.

Babywearing, tidying Daddy

He LOVES to clean and tidy up and does it with style, too.

Daddy Time

Even after working hard all day, he still has the energy to get down on the floor and play.

Daddy's Arms

And will take time out of his day to snuggle.

IMG_8222

Nighttime parenting is a skill he has mastered.

Dedication

And he has the magic touch with babies during church services.

Really, I could go on and on. He’s a pretty awesome guy and I am truly fortunate that he wants to spend the rest of his life with me.

Happy birthday, dear. I hope this year is even better than the last.

xoxo

2 Responses to “25 Again”

  1. Mrs. Soup May 11, 2010 at 2:08 pm #

    Happy Birthday, Aaron!

  2. Angel May 11, 2010 at 7:21 pm #

    Aww, this is such a sweet post! I kind of got a little teary eyed reading it. You two are just the cutest couple ever.

    Happy Birthday Aaron!

Leave a Reply

