Summer Wardrobe

13 May

I can hardly contain my excitement! I’ve been collecting super cute vintage sheet sets from our little local second hand shop, The Church Mouse. They are going to be refashioned into darling 20 minute skirts. Once the baby gets up from his nap, I’m going to dash over to the fabric store to pick up some elastic and then my goal is to whip up a couple before dinner!

To make things even better, we got gift cards to Target as a thank you for participating in a food allergy study when we went up to Chicago last week. With those, I got some cute tshirts and cardigans to compliment my skirts. They’ll carry me through this spring and summer then transition nicely into the fall with jeans and pants.

Once I get these skirts done, I’ll be able to cross off another item off my Project 101 in 1001 — make 50% of my summer wardrobe!

Pictures to come soon, I hope.

2 Responses to “Summer Wardrobe”

  1. Mrs. Soup May 13, 2010 at 2:39 pm #

    Hurray for a new summer wardrobe!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Success!!! « The Road We Travel - May 25, 2010

    […] attempted to make a skirt, but I wasn’t too impressed with the results. I used this really cute tutorial over at […]

Leave a Reply

