Privileged Life

5 Jun

Farmer's Market Bounty

The kids and I hit up the waterfront Farmer’s Market this morning. Despite the drizzly weather, we enjoyed ourselves throughly and came home with quite the bounty! As I was washing and storing our found treasures, I was struck with how incredibly privileged we are. Privileged to be able to afford the gas to drive downtown, to have not have to work on Saturdays, to have the extra cash to buy fresh and local produce and products.

I was tempted to pout over not being able to get everything I wanted because of our limited budget. Instead, I’m so thankful that we were able to sit down and enjoy fresh tomato sandwiches on bread from a small local bakery. We are very privileged and blessed, indeed.

3 Responses to “Privileged Life”

  1. Tasha June 5, 2010 at 11:40 am #

    I’m drooling over what I would consider quite a haul you made from the market. The strawberries alone look fantastic…and real! What are those things on them called? Oh, stems, that’s right. 😉

    • Dallas Ann June 5, 2010 at 11:49 am #

      lol The strawberries are simply divine! I’m fairly certain they won’t make it through the night. The tomatoes just melt in the mouth and the bread is fabulous. Can’t wait to turn the rhubarb into BBQ sauce!

  2. Mrs Soup June 7, 2010 at 10:33 am #

    Ummm, okay, those tomatoes? I want to reach through my computer screen and grab them. YUM!!

Leave a Reply

