Fairytales and Daydreams

10 Jun

Ella woke up to the surprise of a castle appearing in her backyard this morning. Her jaw literally dropped and her lips formed a perfect “o”. With a gasp of delight, she raced across the grass in her pajamas and scampered up into the tower.

I heard all sorts of things coming from behind the castle walls this morning. Giggles, full blown laughter, and stories. At one point I heard her say, “It’s not a scary dragon! It’s just a poor lonely lizard. Let’s be friends!”

Dreams start early. Imaginary play has become her best friend. I love listening to her talk to the friends I can’t see. I hope her childhood memories are filled with poor lonely lizards, castles, fairies, and adventures. It’s those sorts of things that inspire your future endeavors.

Castle

5 Responses to “Fairytales and Daydreams”

  1. Tasha June 10, 2010 at 9:24 am #

    Oh! I can see all kinds of great adventures happening. Remember the Fisher-Price Little People castle? I loved that thing!

  2. Dallas Ann June 10, 2010 at 9:47 am #

    Yes!!! My friend, Bonnie, had one! We have the pirate ship (new version) and I can’t wait until the kids realize what a pirate ship is. hehehe

  3. Mom4Kids June 10, 2010 at 10:04 am #

    Precious picture! Love all the hearts over here too!

  4. Mrs. Soup June 10, 2010 at 10:31 am #

    Oh I love this. What fun! And yay for surprises!

  5. Heather Suursoo June 13, 2010 at 11:31 am #

    LOVE this castle. I can just imagine the endless fun.

Leave a Reply

