The Days And Years

13 Jun

Some days seem they will never, ever end. Days like yesterday.

Flower Girl

And then I realize that a day is just a day. A 24 hour period that will pass. They always do. It’s the years that fly by and bright moments need to be found in every day. Regret is not something I want to live with after the years have flown.

Parktime fun

2 Responses to “The Days And Years”

  1. Helena June 13, 2010 at 11:32 am #

    I recently read “The Happiness Project” by Gretchen Rubin, and something she said really stuck with me: The days are long, but the years are short. So very, very true, especially regarding life with small children! I try to remind myself of this often, especially when my Little Miss and I are having one of those long days.

  2. Tasha June 13, 2010 at 9:52 pm #

    You are so wise.

Leave a Reply

