Negativity

31 Aug

Today is hard.

Discouraging.

Disheartening.

Overwhelming.

Very emotional.

I’m trying to shrug it off, let it go, and not let it dictate my day. I’ve decided to focus on the good. What brings me joy. Because negativity can’t dominate my day or my life. It’s simply too heavy of an emotion to be on the top.

So instead, it’s the small joys that are bringing smiles to my face. Like the joy found in digging your naked toes into dirt and playing with abandon.

Dirty dirty children

3 Responses to “Negativity”

  1. angelacampphoto August 31, 2010 at 1:45 pm #

    She is such a beautiful girl!

    I hope your day gets better ❤

  2. leesis August 31, 2010 at 6:41 pm #

    our children are a gorgeous gift teaching us daily how to play…and how to have quick tantrums that are easily let go of 🙂

  3. Mrs. Soup September 1, 2010 at 10:42 am #

    ❤

Leave a Reply

