WIP Week 6

13 Sep

IMG_9226

IMG_9227

Somehow, the last 3 weeks go away from me. I’ve been diligently plugging away at the project, as can be seen by the finished back panel and 2 completed sleeves! My vintage wooden buttons also arrived during this time. I was so afraid they’d be lost during the trek from Israel to the Midwest! Aren’t the hand painted flowers darling?

I discovered something rather frustrating today as I cast on for the two front panels. The written pattern is different from the actual picture. In addition to having a four stitch straight knit edge on each open side of the front panels, it calls for loops to be crocheted on instead of steeking button holes. So the front of my jacket will have a completely different look than the one in the picture. Very frustrating.

I may attempt steeking the button holes, if the panels overlap enough. But I don’t think they’re going to overlap by much and probably not enough for true button holes. Ugh. Why does the picture have to vary from the actual results of the pattern!

2 Responses to “WIP Week 6”

  1. Sarah September 15, 2010 at 9:07 pm #

    Can’t wait to see the finished product. It’s so cute! I just finished the fetching fingerless gloves off of knitty.

    • Dallas Ann September 16, 2010 at 9:22 am #

      Oh! Pictures? I love that pattern so much!

      I actually haven’t knit anything for myself in ages and ages. Hopefully after all winter/holiday knitting is done for the family, I can start on something for myself. 🙂

Leave a Reply

