Finally Back

26 Sep

My computer is up and running. Hooray!

I’ve been toying with some topics to write on but decided I didn’t want to get too serious right off the bat. Instead, here’s a video version of a Day In The Life.

(If you’re on Google Reader, you’ll have to come directly to my blog to see the video)

8 Responses to “Finally Back”

  1. Kathy September 26, 2010 at 1:43 pm #

    This was just adorable. I loved the big with you guys silhouetted against the river. Beautiful. Avi sat and watched the whole thing and giggled every time she saw Miles.

    • Dallas Ann September 26, 2010 at 8:31 pm #

      awww, yay! They must play together some day!

      And yes. I want to go back to the riverfront and get an actual picture of us there like that!

  2. Helena September 26, 2010 at 2:17 pm #

    What a good idea!

    This may seem weird, but I think the laundry chute is awesome–I always wanted one when I was a kid for some reason. 🙂

    • Dallas Ann September 26, 2010 at 8:31 pm #

      I *love* our laundry chute. We just need to keep an eye on Ella so she doesn’t shove our cat down. LOL

  3. Nicole Cleghorn September 26, 2010 at 8:13 pm #

    Dallas Ann, this was just wonderful! What a cute vid, and I so enjoyed watching it. Your editing skills are great! I have NO CLUE how to do videos really, much less string different ones together.

    • Dallas Ann September 26, 2010 at 8:32 pm #

      You are so kind! I really can’t take much credit — Windows Movie Player was very intuitive to use and made it fairly simple. 🙂

  4. Jenny September 30, 2010 at 4:08 pm #

    i love it!

Leave a Reply

