If I Were President

4 Nov

Genius

If I were President? I would mandate one of these seats to be put in every bathroom stall in America. I can’t even being to count how many times I’ve attempted to balance a toddler on the toilet while trying to keep a baby from licking the condensation off the toilet bowl.

In this case, McDonald’s is most certainly leading the pack.

8 Responses to “If I Were President”

  1. Jen Daniels November 4, 2010 at 10:02 am #

    AGREED! I shop at Schnucks a lot just for the potty seat and the free cookies for kids!

    • Dallas Ann November 5, 2010 at 7:09 am #

      I didn’t know Schnucks had that! Now if only Hyvee would get with the picture, I’d be set. They have free cookies, too!

  2. Helena November 4, 2010 at 12:09 pm #

    While keeping a baby from doing WHAT?!?! That’s honestly something that never occurred to me as a possibility.

    • Dallas Ann November 5, 2010 at 7:10 am #

      Oh Helena, your comment made me laugh so hard I nearly wet my pants. There are MANY things I never considered with a second child until after it happened and I would sit back, stunned, while replaying it in my mind.

      • Helena November 8, 2010 at 9:19 pm #

        I guess that’s part of being a parent–I know I’ve had those moments with Katrina too. They do keep us on our toes, don’t they? 🙂

  3. Mrs. Soup November 4, 2010 at 5:09 pm #

    Amen!!

    I’d be happy with a changing table in every bathroom. Since apparently Taco Bell doesn’t believe in them. 😐

    • Dallas Ann November 5, 2010 at 7:11 am #

      Well boo on Taco Bell! Write a letter. 😉

  4. Mindy November 11, 2010 at 11:48 am #

    lol – my daughter is only 9 months old, but I could see how this is a lifesaver…I’ve never seen one before!

Leave a Reply

