What to do?

16 Nov

We’re getting family pictures taken tomorrow morning and I simply have not been able to find coordinating purple accents for the whole family. It’s ridiculous.

I ordered a headband for me off of Etsy, which didn’t arrive in time.

The shirt I wanted for Aaron was $40.00 (NO WAY).

No one carries gender neutral dark purple turtle necks or long sleeve tshirts. NO ONE.

Instead of disparaging my fate, I have a variety of 100% cotton garments from Goodwill soaking in dark purple dye in the sink as I type. I’m sure something will turn out, right?

2 Responses to “What to do?”

  1. Beka November 16, 2010 at 7:57 pm #

    I had loads of fun dying clothes for our Scooby Doo costumes! Now Andre has a shirt that turned a very un-manly apricot color (it was a creamy beige), so I’m going to try my hand at dying it. Good luck and remember, it’s WHO’S in the picture that makes it good, not what they’re wearing!

  2. Kathy November 17, 2010 at 10:24 am #

    I think they will turn out amazing.

Leave a Reply

