Altoid Boy

31 Mar

Altoid Boy

At this very moment, my entire HOUSE smells like Christmas. Or altoids. Or gingerbread. Take your pick. Whichever one you like best, know that I’m less than impressed with the situation.

Altoid Boy

Can you guess what happened not once, but twice in the past six weeks?

Shop Vac Worthy

My beloved son discovered the most coveted industrial size bottle of ground cinnamon. He ate a good portion of it and then proceeded to dump the rest out and have a grand ol’ time with sensory play.

The floor needed cleaning anyway...

He’s in the bath right now, pouring water from one cup to the next, washing away the powdery scents of the holidays. I’ve added cinnamon to my shopping list (again).

Altoid Boy

And really, I can’t be mad at him. I was the one who didn’t put the cinnamon back where it belonged. Besides, the floor needed mopping to begin with.

2 Responses to “Altoid Boy”

  1. Helena March 31, 2011 at 9:40 pm #

    Oh. My. Word. I’ve never seen that much cinnamon in one place, I don’t think. And I can’t actually imagine eating that much cinnamon straight up like he did…it just doesn’t seem like it would be that appealing.

    On a different note, he is suddenly changing from baby to little boy! How old is he now?

    • Dallas Ann April 1, 2011 at 11:45 am #

      I guess he’ll be liking cinnamon rock candy, eh?

      He’s 19 months! I had to count it out and I’m having a hard time wrapping my head around that.

Leave a Reply

